In the begining…

I’ve recently become curious about the world of blogs mainly due to the plethora of knitting blogs I’ve become aware of through Knittyboard.com. Last night, as I was struggling with my WIP w/ deadline (the shawl for my sister’s birthday on Friday), I tucked my needle under my right arm to pick up speed. “Under me Oxter”, a phrase I associate with my mother, sprang to mind and my need to create a domain with this name was born!

Here I intend to show off my WIPs & FOs of the knitted, cake and perhaps even architectural variety. Of course the most important WIP of all is “Periwinkle”, the 32 week and growing bump that should become an FO sometime in early October.

2 Responses to “In the begining…”

  1. undermeoxter Says:

    Name one of the paramedics who saved my life.


Leave a Reply

