Clapotis clamouring…

So, while we wait to cast on we’re all getting excited about yarn selections. Here’s mine:clapotis yarn

It’s Lorna’s Laces, Lion & Lamb in Gold Hill. I just had to have some Lorna’s Laces for my first clapotis and I bought it online through yarnmarket.com. I selected the colour deliberately to co-ordinate with my winter jacket (pictured). I think my first choice was Irving Park but yarnmarket.com didn’t have it as an option.

I’m planning to hand-wind the first ball this evening and cast-on tomorrow. I’m going to West Cork for a weekend away this Saturday – a hen weekend – so I want to be knitting something fabulous and perhaps generate interest in knitting amongst the other attendees. That’s the plan, you’ve always got to have an ulterior motive…

3 Responses to “Clapotis clamouring…”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Wow, those colors are gorgeous! I’m sure it’s going to look stunning!

  2. undermeoxter Says:

    Thanks, Sharon. I realised, as I was winding it, there’s more green in it than I had originally thought. The whole effect is like early fall, as the leaves begin to turn. Very poetic(!) I just can’t wait!

  3. Sharon Says:

    I’m glad that you’ve started to knit on this one, because I can’t wait to see what it’s going to look like either!


Leave a Reply

