America the Brave!

THANK YOU!

and

CONGRATULATIONS!

It takes courage to consider change. It takes open heart to embrace hope. It takes free mind to adopt inspiration. You have done yourselves proud today.

I have been told that the Age of Innocence for America died during the Nixon era. Perhaps the Obama era brings a re-birth for hope. I, for one, am ready to believe.

Congratulations also, to Mr. Obama on your win. As well as Condolences on the death of your Grandmother. This is such a bitter-sweet time for you. I am sure she is beaming down at you and feels very proud.

 

4 Responses to “America the Brave!”

  1. Beth P. Says:

    Thank you for the post. I was so afraid McCain and Palin were going to win. Even after the first round of good results came in I was frightening myself with thoughts like, “That’s just the East Coast. The western states are more conservative and McCain may yet win.” When the win came in . . . magnificent!

  2. Bridget Says:

    It’s so nice to be on the winning side of things for a change! I was beginning to wonder if that would ever happen again in my lifetime …

    I think our new President-elect is ready to work hard – I just hope everyone else is, too!

  3. undermeoxter Says:

    I’m so relieved that it was so clear-cut in the end. I was sure it would lead to days of legal wrangling and, ultimately, long-lasting bitterness (like 2000).

    But it turns out Obama has been given a very clear mandate from so many American people. I’m glad to hear McCain was so gracious.

    I believe a large proportion of the world breathed a sigh of relief (just before we all went crazy celebrating with you). I believe that same large proportion of the world is ready and willing to work hard with Obama.

    Also, he inspires people to work with him. I draw most hope from how well his campaign was organised and how he surrounded himself with excellent people.

  4. heather Says:

    I guess you’ll be making the victory socks afterall 🙂

    Though Obama *could* use a prayer shawl for the next four years…


Leave a Reply

