All my Birthdays

The other day I got a package in the post. Not a little slip of paper to tell me – frustratingly – that a package is waiting for me in the Post Office. I find it excruciating to have to wait until Saturday morning; excitement brimming over into out-right impatience.

But not this time. This time I got an actual package. Yeay!

I like small parcels – small enough that they can come through my letterbox. As the saying says: Good things come in small parcels. Good things like two skeins of KPPPM in purple from Averil.

 

KPPPM = MMMMM

KPPPM = MMMMM

Thank you Averil. Thanks for remembering my birthday. These will be the next socks I cast on. And they will be for me.

On the subject of birthdays – I never blogged about the cake I made for my son’s birthday at the end of last November (I did post photos on Irish Knitters Group on Ravelry, if it’s looking a bit familiar). He wanted a garage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The mechanic had to get a Fair-Isle jumper – naturally!

4 Responses to “All my Birthdays”

  1. Bridget Says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! Sorry I missed it, but I hope it was a happy one.

  2. Gaietygirl Says:

    Mmmmmmmmmmmkoiguuuu.

    Belated happy birthday as well 🙂

  3. Averil Says:

    YAY! Glad they arrived safely and you like them. The minute I saw the colour I knew they´d be perfect for you. That said my BF is now getting slightly worried that I walk around LYSs exclaiming “why this would just be perfect for X” when X is a knitter who lives far away and I struggle to think of family or friends fav colours to knit them up gifts! Well I can´t be expected to remember everything..

    Happy Knitting!

  4. F. O. on Friday « Under Me Oxter – coz that’s how I knit Says:

    […] most definately made for me!!! I made them using two skeins of KPPPM that Averil sent me for my birthday. They were cast-on in late May 2009 and cast-off on 5th June, 2009 – a speedy knit. The […]


Leave a Reply

