I did it! I did it!

Any Dora The Explorer Fans among you?

I realised the other day that I never let you know that I ran the Women’s Mini Marathon. And here’s the photographic proof, that I took on my phone, just before we started in a throng. Yes, that taller person in the middle is a man dressed “in drag” if you can call a Nun’s habit “drag”.

And We're Off...

I collected €175 for Crumlin’s Medical Research Fund – as you can see on my charity page. But the main thing for me was that I actually did it this year. At the end, I felt as though I could keep running. I will definately do it again next year.

One Response to “I did it! I did it!”

  1. Bridget Says:

    Congratulations! I am trying to find a goal for me for 2010, but since I’m not a runner, there don’t seem to be as many choices. But I’m proud of you for getting it done!


Leave a Reply

