Chooseday’s Choice – Star Attraction

Last Tuesday I had a bit of a dilemma:

Pink or Blue?

These two balls /skeins of yarn were each intended to make a hat as a gift for Christmas. The problem was, I only had time for one of them.

So… should I choose

a) the Merino Blend Anti-tickle in pink for a lacy berret for a co-worker and fellow knitter; who would appreciate the effort – and to whom I feel endebted because of her friendship and support through-out the past year?

or

b) the New Zealand Print Classic in blends of green and blue for my Sister; who is also a fellow knitter, would appreciate the effort – and to whom I feel endebted because of her friendship and support through-out the past year?

Yes, it wasn’t an easy one.

In the end, the choice was made for me – by the afore-mentioned co-worker / knitter friend. I had shown her the purple star that I had made for Averil (thankfully, I can reveal this now as she’s just told me that she got it). But she thought I’d made it for the Charity Sale-of-Work and wanted to buy it. Easy peasy choice for me: Star now, Hat later.

She's a Star

 You’ll have to wait until Wednesday’s WIP Pawade to see the hat I started for my sister last night – don’t be greedy!

Leave a Reply

