Full-on F.O.

I know I blogged only two weeks ago about my Ishbel being an F.O. but I never showed you it in its entirety.

Besides, the photo I showed two weeks ago was before it was blocked. The transformation post-blocking is extraordinary.

I liked the squishy-ness of it pre-blocking but I have to say that the blocking makes the lacework just sing.

Before

After

I have Clarabel’s patience and skill to thank for how well this turned out.

2 Responses to “Full-on F.O.”

  1. Clarabel Says:

    Go you! It’s stunning. Great yarn choice, great pattern, great knitter!!

  2. February Round-up « Under Me Oxter – coz that’s how I knit Says:

    […] F.O. – Ishbel, Blackberry Socks (see below); 2 Charity […]


Leave a Reply

