Miscellaneous Arrivals and Departures

First off, I am happy to announce a new arrival: Bootie, of Swords Knitting Group fame, gave birth to a baby boy, Euan (sp?!? I’ll edit if  I’ve got that wrong!), last Wednesday morning at 9:30. Weighing 10lbs 13.5oz, he’s practically half-grown already and will be starting in DCU next semester!

Bootie sounds like she is doing really well; taking it all in her stride. I haven’t had the chance to see her – and the little mite – yet; hopefully in the coming days.

What’s the adage? Where one door opens another closes – or vice versa, I’m sure. In this case, however, it’s the wrong-way-round as – sadly – I’ve also a departure to report.

My other knitting buddy, Clarabel, is departing these shores for a year-long adventure in Dallas. Not only that, but she’s selling her house in Swords. This means, even when she returns to Dublin she won’t be a regular at the Swords group – she will, of course, have honorary-member status!

So… as another saying goes: The more things change, the more they stay the same. I’m staying put! No mad changes on my horizon. I’ll be “same-old, same-old”.

I will, however, change the day of our knitting group. MazzleDazzle – one of the winners in my Easter Treasure Hunt – is also a Swords local and knitter; as is Pinkyknit. Thursday-nights suit each of them better than Tuesdays; and I’m flexible!

And So… I decree that hence-forth the Swords Knitting Knights will be on Thursdays – gadzooks! Otherwise, no change!

Leave a Reply

