A New Project – An Irish Fibre Crafts Publication

I’ve been thinking about you. Mainly, I’ve been feeling guilty about staying away for so long. I had every intention of filling you in with tales of my FOs and WIPs but a busy summer got in the way.
Then, you know how it is… the longer I stayed away the harder it was to come back. I mean, the more pressure I was under to come back with something BIG! Right?

Well, I think I have just the thing. Though, actually, it’s a favour I have to ask (typical, I can hear you tut – I disappear off for four months and come running back with begging-bowl in hand).
Dolmen outside Athlone (Co. Roscommon Side)

Here’s “the thing”:

I have got together with three friends to produce a publication, which will provide a platform for unpublished/self-published designers Рlocated in Ireland Рto show off their ingenuity to the global fibre craft community.

If you, dear reader, are a participant in the vibrant crafting community – in Ireland or outside it – I would love your help in tailoring this publication.

All you have to do is click on the link below and take a moment to answer the questions.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/QB5FWCF

If you have any “purls” of wisdom to share or ideas that are not covered in the survey, please feel free to contact me either by leaving a comment below or by email.

This publication project has given me renewed energy to get back to blogging – at the very least, I have got to hone my typing skillz! The excitement around the project already has been fantastic, and I’m sure it will only grow.

Thanks in advance for wanting to be part of it, even in this small way.

2 Responses to “A New Project – An Irish Fibre Crafts Publication”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Sounds interesting…

  2. watermemory Says:

    Belatedly commenting but this sounds fantastic. I’ve filled out the survey and as I may have mentioned before, if you need any help admin wise, please let me know.


Leave a Reply

